A Welcome From The Queen

Standard

Welcome to my blog.  I have no idea what I am doing so please bear with me as I fumble my way into cyberspace.  My purpose in this blog is to entertain you with my humorous outlook on life.  Laughter is as important as air to me and I hope you will take “deep breaths” and enjoy your visit.   My posts will usually be random rantings about my life and what is going on in the world.  I would love if you would leave comments even if you disagree or take issue with something I have written!

About queenrobyn

61 yrs.old, wife, mother, grandma, artist, humorist, friend, caregiver, blogger, retired singer, rughooker, doll and mohair teddy bearmaker, born-again Christian, rebel, optimist, addicted Ebay shopper, collector (or hoarder as my husband would tell you), glamper, lover of all things old and worn (like me!)

3 responses »

  1. Hilarious! But you just proved that I’m not special at all…there are at least 2 of us who despite all of our efforts to be ‘cool’ and, on occasion, blend into the background, our klutziness puts us front and center.

  2. You are definitely not the only klutz. The stories I could tell. Probably the funniest was when I was in my 30’s and attending a class at UMD. I went into a classroom and in the process of trying to get past all the legs and sit in an empty chair I tripped and ended up sitting on a male 20 year old students lap. I, however, was mortified. I never learned to laugh at myself like that!

Leave a Reply

