MINNESOTA DREAMIN’ ON SUCH A WINTER’S DAY

Standard

Don’t you just love a snowy day?  As I sit in my Lazy Arse chair, i    can see huge snowflakes a’fallin.  If I were outside (not gonna happen today), I’m sure I could actually hear them fall.  Do they have a life inside of them?  Do they fell pain upon hitting the earth?  Do they suffer as they melt?  Why has no one spent billions of tax payer money on a study of the life of a snowflake?  Is it because they are white?  If they were a more colorful flake would they be discriminated against?  I know that I don’t eat the yellow snow.  Am I a snow racist?  I know that if I were outside making a snow person (gender neutral, of course), I wouldn’t use the brown snow.  I have nothing against brown except that I know how it became brown (see yellow snow comment).  I would be the happiest person on the earth if snow fell from the sky in a multitude of colors.  I would use them all including the white.  Can you imagine what a gorgeous snow person I could make with a rainbow of snow colors?   Now why didn’t God (my choice of creator) think to make snow in color?  Perhaps it would have been just too beautiful to behold.  All those brilliant colors melding together.  A LSD trip without end.  And not one color better than the others.  Hmmmm, perhaps we as humans should remember that.   No color is better OR worse than the other.  And together we make the most gorgeous picture possible.  Remember that, gentle reader.  Oh and don’t eat yellow or brown snow…..at least not at my house!

About queenrobyn

61 yrs.old, wife, mother, grandma, artist, humorist, friend, caregiver, blogger, retired singer, rughooker, doll and mohair teddy bearmaker, born-again Christian, rebel, optimist, addicted Ebay shopper, collector (or hoarder as my husband would tell you), glamper, lover of all things old and worn (like me!)

2 responses »

  1. I love watching the snow from my cozy chair as well. I have always enjoyed watching snow storms through my window with a cup of somethings hot and delightful. Thank you for making me laugh at the idea of colorful, frozen bits of rainbows floating to the ground.

Leave a Reply

