ONCE UPON A RANT…

Standard

Don’t have much to say tonight so I thought I’d share a little rant or two.  I like to call them “rantettes”.  Just bits and pieces of all the brain clutter that floats around in my head that needs to get culled every so often. Like the junk that accumulates in the bottom of our purses.

WHY is it that so many men lean so far over to their left sides while driving?  I don’t get it?  Is it too much work to sit up vertical.  Do they have an eye problem that makes them have to lean way over to see out of it?Did that long chain thingy hanging out of their pants get caught on the lever that moves the seat .  Is their seatbelt too short?  They certainly  can’t think it looks cool!  Ain’t no body that dumb.  So if there is a dude out there who is willing to reveal this mystery to us chicks, please post.  We just gotta knowl

WHAT’S with these tip jars all over?  I have worked as a waitress and bartender so I know how tips help  but do I really need to tip the person who makes my cup of coffee?  Isn’t that their job?  The guy who gives me a rag to wipe the inside of my car..isn’t that part of his job?  The maid, the bellhop, the doorman, the valet, the lady in the bathroom who hands me a towel.  IS THIS NOT YOUR JOB TO SERVE ME?   When did it become my job to supplement your income?  You don’t make minimum wage?  Then quit the job and find one that does.  I have a job that pays just over minimum wage and I can’t ask my clients to tip me every time I do my job.  We are getting like sheep here in American.  One person starts something and pretty soon everyone is doing it and if you say anything, you are accused of being intolerant or hateful or any number of ugly labels.  When are we going to say ENOUGH OF THIS ? Or where will it end?

Well I know where it is ending tonight, faithful reader, I am off to bed  to be lulled to sleep by the sounds of the Big Lake and a lone loon (and a siren or two, I’m sure).  Good night, sleep tight, and if you have any bedbugs, for Gosh’s sake, stay away from me!

About queenrobyn

61 yrs.old, wife, mother, grandma, artist, humorist, friend, caregiver, blogger, retired singer, rughooker, doll and mohair teddy bearmaker, born-again Christian, rebel, optimist, addicted Ebay shopper, collector (or hoarder as my husband would tell you), glamper, lover of all things old and worn (like me!)

Leave a Reply

