WHAT THE?????

Standard

Strange things I have seen in the past few months:

January 14….snowing, cold….I see an older man driving without any shirt on headed to Canal park.  No shirt.  Snow.  Wasn’t close enough to see if he had on pants!

March 27….a car heads toward the freeway from Canal park with a surfboard  tied to the top of his roof.  A surfboard?  In Duluth?  In March?

April 12….43 degrees out, a dapper fellow driving with his convertable top down but windows rolled up.

(and as a side note:  why is it I always see MEN driving with a little dog in their laps?)

A few years ago, I was driving down a backroad when I saw something strange coming up.  It was a line of what I thought to be dogs walking right down the road  but as I got closer it turned out to be 6 or 7 PIGS out for an afternoon stroll…all different sizes and colors.  I got right up behind them and they just strutted along as if they owned the road, not caring that I was behind them.  I tooted my horn and they got flustered and trotted off willy-nilly, some to the right and some to the left.   I must say in all my years of driving that is the oddest thing I have ever seen!     Can anyone top that?

About queenrobyn

61 yrs.old, wife, mother, grandma, artist, humorist, friend, caregiver, blogger, retired singer, rughooker, doll and mohair teddy bearmaker, born-again Christian, rebel, optimist, addicted Ebay shopper, collector (or hoarder as my husband would tell you), glamper, lover of all things old and worn (like me!)

One response »

Leave a Reply

