I SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN ADVERTISING

Standard

Instead of doing anything constructive this afternoon, I’ve decided to match up song titles with organizations or companies for a whole new look at “truth in advertising”!   Feel free to add your own in the comments.

Match.com=ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE, WHERE DO THEY ALL COME FROM

ASPCA=WHO LET THE DOGS OUT

The National Weather Service=HAVE YOU EVER SEEN THE RAIN/WHO’LL STOP THE RAIN/WHO LOVES THE SUN

Sex Addicts Annonymous=WILL YOU STILL LOVE ME TOMORROW/HOW DEEP IS YOUR LOVE/ARE YOU EXPERIENCED/WHAT’S LOVE GOT TO DO WITH IT

FTD=WHERE HAVE ALL THE FLOWERS GONE

Map Quest=DO YOU KNOW THE WAY TO SAN JOSE/HOW MANY ROADS MUST A MAN WALK DOWN BEFORE THEY CALL HIM A MAN

E Harmony=DON’T YOU WANT SOMEBODY TO LOVE, DON’T YOU NEED SOMEBODY TO LOVE, WOULDN’T YOU LOVE SOMEBODY TO LOVE/IS SHE REALLY GOING OUT WITH HIM/ARE YOU LONESOME TONIGHT

AMA=DO YOU REALLY WANT TO HURT ME/WHAT BECOMES OF THE BROKEN HEARTED/WHAT DO YOU DO WITH THE PIECES OF A BROKEN HEART

AA=WHO AM I/WHAT’S GOING ON/WHAT SHALL WE DO WITH A DRUNKEN SAILOR

Sex Offenders Relocation Program=WON’T YOU BE MY NEIGHBOR/WHY CAN’T WE BE FRIENDS/WHY CAN’T I TOUCH IT

DNR=WHO’S AFRAID OF THE BIG, BAD WOLF?

Hair For Men Club=DO YA THINK I’M SEXY/WHAT KIND OF FOOL AM I

ABA=WHY DO FOOLS FALL IN LOVE/WHOSE BED HAVE YOUR BOOTS BEEN UNDER/WHERE DID OUR LOVE GO

The American Mental Health Association=WHY ME/WHY  NOT ME/WHAT DO THE SIMPLE FOLK DO

OCD Association=SHOULD I STAY OR SHOULD I GO

Humane Society=HOW MUCH IS THAT DOGGIE IN THE WINDOW/WHAT’S NEW PUSSYCAT/IF YOU LEAVE ME CAN I COME TOO/WHEN WILL I BE LOVED

ACS=WHO WEARS SHORT SHORTS

Makers of antidepressants=WHY WORRY, BE HAPPY

Zulu Time Zone=DOES ANYBODY REALLY KNOW WHAT TIME IT IS, DOES ANYBODY REALLY CARE

READERS OF THIS BLOG=IS THAT ALL THERE IS?

About thelumberjackandthegypsy

The lumberjack is my husband and he owns Arrowhead Wood Products; Arrowhead Toboggan and Snowshoe; and Lake Superior Furniture Co. and is the exclusive manufacturer of wood shutters for Summit Hill Shutter Co. The gypsy is me, and I have a passion for teaching people to tap into their creative side, even when they think they don't have one! I did not grow up creative or artsy and I was in my thirties before I started sewing and creating things. I am a rug hooker; artisan teddy bear maker; painter (from pictures to large pieces of furniture!); knitter; doll maker; needle-felter, repurposer; sewer; decorator; blogger; glamper; reader; vintage jewelry maker; junker; and now a shop owner. But the lumberjack and I feel our greatest gifts in this world are our four grandkids and our daughter and her husband and our relationship with Jesus Christ. We have been married for more than 33 years and most of that time we have lived out in the country on a hobby farm where we have raised chickens, turkeys, ducks, goats, pigs and beef cattle. We also homeschooled our only child for her entire school years. We lived out our dream of being like the The Little House on the Prairie and they were great times. I also have a personal blog: rantingsofamadqueen.wordpress.com where I tell stories of what life on the farm has been like and other things that pop up in my very weird mind. I prefer "quirky or eccentric" instead of weird (sounds more fascinating and less creepy)!

2 responses »

  1. DNR=On Top of Old Smokey; The Bear Went Over the Mountain;
    Match.com=Only the Lonely; Oh Donna;
    WW: I DON’T WANT HER, YOU CAN HAVE HER…

Leave a Reply

