BACK IN THE SADDLE

Standard

HI Gang,  it’s been awhile since I have posted.  Someone had mentioned to me that they felt that the content of my blogs have not been in sync with my professed faith.  That really threw me for a loop.  It made me very angry at first.  And hurt.  I guess I never felt that this blog was going to be a mouth-piece for my faith.  I just write what I think about things.  And I don’t edit myself to be more Godly than I really am.  I am a sinner saved by the sacrifice of Jesus Christ.  I am not by any stretch of the imagination, anywhere near “finished” as far as being a perfect Christian.  I still sin.  Sometimes on purpose, but most of the time just because I am a flawed human.  I will probably be that way till I enter into Glory.  I will always purpose to be more like Christ but I will be “me”, too.   So this blog will stay true to myself.  I hope that if I say something that offends, you will comment on it so I may apologize if need be.   And to those who are concerned about my faith, please pray that God will convict me of my sin so that I may change, by His power.  I mean that sincerely.  It is the only way I know how.

About thelumberjackandthegypsy

The lumberjack is my husband and he owns Arrowhead Wood Products; Arrowhead Toboggan and Snowshoe; and Lake Superior Furniture Co. and is the exclusive manufacturer of wood shutters for Summit Hill Shutter Co. The gypsy is me, and I have a passion for teaching people to tap into their creative side, even when they think they don't have one! I did not grow up creative or artsy and I was in my thirties before I started sewing and creating things. I am a rug hooker; artisan teddy bear maker; painter (from pictures to large pieces of furniture!); knitter; doll maker; needle-felter, repurposer; sewer; decorator; blogger; glamper; reader; vintage jewelry maker; junker; and now a shop owner. But the lumberjack and I feel our greatest gifts in this world are our four grandkids and our daughter and her husband and our relationship with Jesus Christ. We have been married for more than 33 years and most of that time we have lived out in the country on a hobby farm where we have raised chickens, turkeys, ducks, goats, pigs and beef cattle. We also homeschooled our only child for her entire school years. We lived out our dream of being like the The Little House on the Prairie and they were great times. I also have a personal blog: rantingsofamadqueen.wordpress.com where I tell stories of what life on the farm has been like and other things that pop up in my very weird mind. I prefer "quirky or eccentric" instead of weird (sounds more fascinating and less creepy)!

3 responses »

  1. You just be the person you are and if people don’t want to know what you are thinking or saying then they don’t have to open your blog. Sometimes they make me shake my head in wonder and some make me sad but most of them make me laugh!! I Love you Sis and you don’t need to apologize to anybody for your thought! Keep writing!!!!

  2. I never saw your posts as a confliction of your faith. I didn’t think that the purpose of this blog was to profess your faith, and I saw it for what I think it is; a glimpse into the day and mind of a Mad Queen. 🙂 I love it, and while understanding the conviction of your faith, don’t see it as an affront to it but as a part of the whole. A flawed beautiful sinner, struggling through life while walking in Christ. You are a inspiration in your honesty.

    Much love to you Robbie, keep on keeping on.

    Melissa

    • Mis, thank you for your wonderful comment. Just what I needed to hear. I have always felt I wanted my LIFE to be my personal testimony of my love of Christ, not just my words and i felt that if I showed how a person could be “normal” (well at least as normal a I can be!!) and still love and follow the teachings of Christ (to the best of my abilities at this point in my life) that maybe someone who has never met a “normal” acting believer might want to check this thing called Faith, out. That is how it worked for me. Anyway, thank you for your love and support and I hope all is well in your family.

Leave a Reply

