Photo # 86

Standard

imageFirst grade 1961.  Vividly remember that dress.  It had netting to pouf out the skirt and it used to rub my waist raw.  I can still feel it 52 years later!!!  I bet my mom put socks in my hair the night before to get those big sausage curls.  And she had cut my bangs once again!  The dress was olive green with a bright yellow ascot scarf.  Funny how I can’t remember what I had for breakfast today but I can remember every detail of that horrid dress!!!

About queenrobyn

61 yrs.old, wife, mother, grandma, artist, humorist, friend, caregiver, blogger, retired singer, rughooker, doll and mohair teddy bearmaker, born-again Christian, rebel, optimist, addicted Ebay shopper, collector (or hoarder as my husband would tell you), glamper, lover of all things old and worn (like me!)

Leave a Reply

