”F” IS FOR THE F-WORD

Standard

DO NOT FEAR I AM NOT GOING TO TYPE THE WORD ONLY TALK ABOUT IT’S USAGE!

The “F” word….my how we use it in everyday conversation.  Well, not all of us but a vast part of the population seems to think nothing of using it.

I wish I could say it has never flown out of my own mouth but I would be a liar.  There is something so satisfying about the explosive sound of the four-letters together.

We have started substituting other “F” words in place of the naughty one such as; fricking, flippin’, and  freakin’, but we all know what word we really mean.

So by changing the wording, does that make the intent innoculous?

The Brits use the word, “Bloody” in their language as a swear word.  I looked up the meaning and no one seems to be able to definitively give the origin.  It is looked upon as a mild profanity in today’s society akin to our “damn”.  But years ago, polite society did not use it as it was considered, “vulgar”.

Now there is a word I could get into using…VULGAR.  Try it….you can not say it aloud with out a tone of disgust.

And try out the word, “ZIP”….it has a great pop to it and a satisfying explosiveness.

But I am back to  my earlier question:  just because I substitute a “non-swear word” but my intent is the same as using the “F”-word, does it make it OK to use?

I prefer the ancient ways of  dissing someone or something by using a detailed description of something bad you wish to happen to them such as, “May a thousand fleas infest your camel” or “May your livestock be barren”.  This is hardcore cursing, my friends.  No wimpy four-letter word here.

From now on when someone gets into my face, I will fire back with this:  “May your FaceBook account be hacked and turn all your friends against you”.  Or this one, “May your home be infested with bedbugs”.  “May a woodtick crawl into your ear and have babies” (oh, wait, that actually happened to my sister…almost….)

That’ll show em….Zip them…Zippin’ right….

What is your take on this post?  I’d sure love to hear it.

One response »

Leave a Reply

