“WHO, WHAT, WHERE, WHEN, WHY”

Standard

Those five words are the basis for every good report.  But in my life they stand for:

WHO:  who am I calling?  who broke that glass?  who am I supposed to meet tomorrow?  who was that person?  who is coming over?  who left just a spit of milk in the jug?  who ate all the ice cream?

WHAT:  what did I come into this room for?  what was I saying?  what did I say I was going to write down so I wouldn’t forget?  what day is it?  what was I thinking?  what have I done to my hair now?  what else can I buy?  what did I do with that thing I was just using?

WHERE:  where am I going?  where did I put that?  where am I going to get the money to pay for that?  where are my glasses?  where did I hide that chocolate candy?  where was I supposed to be?

WHEN:  when am I going to fall asleep?  when I am going to start a diet?  when am I going to organize my crap room?  when I am going to start exercising?  when am I going to stop shopping on ebay?  when did I buy that?  when did I ever think I would be that small?  when am I going to get rid of all these craft supplies?  when is this house ever going to get clean?

WHY:  why did I shave my head?  why did I buy that?  why can’t I have more self-discipline?  why did I just say that?  why don’t I return phone calls?  why am I the way I am?  why don’t I have more energy?  why did I wear that?  why am I getting to be a hermit?  why do I spend so much time online?  why was I born beautiful instead of rich?

 

With love from:

WHO?  Queen Robyn

WHAT?  Another inane post

WHERE?  Live from Northfield 7 Farm, in downtown Burnett (which is no longer called Burnett since the Burnett Store and Post Office closed down back in the 80’s, but technically I don’t live in Culver, nor do I live in Saginaw but that is my zip code but my  land line phone has the Alborn exchange number…dang, no wonder I don’t know if I am coming or going….)

WHEN?  Practically at the crack of dawn for me….9:30am

WHY?  Ha!  That is the $64,000 question.  Why do I write?  Why do you read them?  I write because I am a self-centered egotist who thinks her life is worth writing about but what is your excuse for reading about my life?  LOL

Have a wonderful day.  It is already humid up here and I HATE it.  Time to shut windows and turn on the AC.  Am supposed to go to a grad party this afternoon but my car has no AC so depending on how hot it is, I may be a no show…..gee, how odd is that?  How many days left till Fall?????

 

About thelumberjackandthegypsy

The lumberjack is my husband and he owns Arrowhead Wood Products; Arrowhead Toboggan and Snowshoe; and Lake Superior Furniture Co. and is the exclusive manufacturer of wood shutters for Summit Hill Shutter Co. The gypsy is me, and I have a passion for teaching people to tap into their creative side, even when they think they don't have one! I did not grow up creative or artsy and I was in my thirties before I started sewing and creating things. I am a rug hooker; artisan teddy bear maker; painter (from pictures to large pieces of furniture!); knitter; doll maker; needle-felter, repurposer; sewer; decorator; blogger; glamper; reader; vintage jewelry maker; junker; and now a shop owner. But the lumberjack and I feel our greatest gifts in this world are our four grandkids and our daughter and her husband and our relationship with Jesus Christ. We have been married for more than 33 years and most of that time we have lived out in the country on a hobby farm where we have raised chickens, turkeys, ducks, goats, pigs and beef cattle. We also homeschooled our only child for her entire school years. We lived out our dream of being like the The Little House on the Prairie and they were great times. I also have a personal blog: rantingsofamadqueen.wordpress.com where I tell stories of what life on the farm has been like and other things that pop up in my very weird mind. I prefer "quirky or eccentric" instead of weird (sounds more fascinating and less creepy)!

2 responses »

  1. Why? Do I read your posts? Because I enjoy them. Sometimes I laugh so hard I cry, sometimes you get me thinking and some times you take me down memory lane. All good reasons to continue reading your blog. And thank you very much : )

    • Oh Jyllie, (cool spelling, eh?) you are such a cheerleader for me! I so very much you taking time to read my rantings and to leave comments. It’s like “visual applause”. And so I say, in my best John Stamos impersonating Elvis voice, “Thank ya, Thank ya very much”!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

