ARE WE ON A SINKING SHIP?

Standard
ARE WE ON A SINKING SHIP?

This morning before getting out of bed, I was praying about our leadership, here in the USA, and how every single day, it comes up with (in MY opinion) more evil and wicked things to shove down our throats and I was lamenting to the Lord about it. Suddenly, I “heard” in my mind, His “voice” asking me, “DO YOU BELIVE THAT WORLD EVENTS ARE UNDER MY CONTROL, AND THAT I PUT KINGS (RULERS) ON THEIR THRONES AND I REMOVE THEM?”

In a space of a second or two, my thoughts of government of the past two years, flashed like a strobe light in my mind’s eye. DID I BELIEVE THAT OR NOT? It was like I was standing before Him and my heart had been opened up and out poured all the anger, the hate, the horrid thoughts, the lamenting “WHYS?” and the “HOW CAN YOU NOT MOVE TO REMOVE THIS WICKED GOVERNMENT?” My intellect knew that He was in charge as I have read it in the Bible many times, in both the Old and New Testament and I believe if it is written in the Bible it is true but my HEART and SOUL had not been willing to accept it because in my humanity, I wanted “righteousness” to prevail and the wrongs of the past years to be unveiled and naked for everyone to see and to the wrongs be righted. I wanted JUSTICE.

Funny how your head knows something to be true and yet, our hearts fight for what we want. We who study God’s Word KNOW how the end of the age of the Church (not the buildings/denominations/religions but the true Christians whom have accepted the gift of Jesus’s sacrifice for our sins at the cross and have asked Him to be the Lord of our lives and have turned from our sinful ways, tho we fall short everyday…not one human is perfect in their walk with Christ…when we stumble, we get up and brush it off, ask for forgiveness and for help overcoming that sin….it is a daily occurrence for most of us.) is going to happen and it sure appears to be very close on the horizon and what we are seeing has already been predicted since the fall of Adam and Eve…..6000 plus years ago. And EVERY prophecy and prediction has come true….EVERY SINGLE ONE….up until this age…..so we can depend on the few that are yet unfulfilled WILL BE in the times to come. So I should not be surprised at what is taking place in 2023…..

I then got up, grabbed my cup of coffee and sat down to read some daily devotionals and the first one I picked up, I had read the page for the 24th of the month and had highlighted a few sentences and since I have a “5 second rule” memory, I reread it and was so struck at the correlation between the words I heard in bed and by what I had underlined more than a week ago.

A woman was writing about a trip she took with her husband on a sail boat and even though they planned everything, a storm came up and it was very frightening and while she was hanging on to her mini fridge down below, she suddenly understood the disciples’ fear during the storms at sea. The circumstances frightened them but their fear was compounded because they doubted Jesus’s intent toward them.

Was I not doing the same thing in my fear of the coming storm….where our country may be at war with each other? The hatred seen for folks who have opposite opinions is something I have NEVER seen in all my 68 years. I see one group calling for violence against another group. I see my government infringing on my Constitutional Rights….to have Free Speech….the right to disagree….the right to be SAFE while disagreeing….the right to a VOTE that will be counted FOR MY CHOICE….and so many other things that make my blood run cold.

What I underlined was this: Jesus cares deeply for us. He knew when he was in the boat with the disciples that a storm was coming so he got IN WITH THEM and feel asleep. But they did not know his intent…they lost their trust in Him when their ship was being tossed about and still he slept….they could see him and yet they feared…..

Friends, He’s already in our boats. Sooner or later the winds will rise and the waves will rock us, but remember, HE IS WITH US. His intent is not that we panic but that we experience His POWER and His PEACE. He KNOWS what He is doing….we just need to TRUST HIM WITH IT.

(Grace Fox was the author of the story in Mornings With Jesus and the artist of the painting below is “Skellige Storm by Anna Podedworna from Reddit)

About madqueen54

The madqueen54 is a woman of many interests but proficient in none. A creative spirit looking for the one true skill she has yet to find. A woman looking for something to be passionate about. Writing has come easy to her, though she was never interested in it until the discovery of blogging. The words flow and she gets lost in her stories. Most are true. Some are embellished. A few are flat out fairy tales made up for entertainment value. It is up to the reader to decide which is which.

Leave a comment